Forums

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: Loneliness

@Shaz51  Oh yummy. I could smash all of that food in your post in one sitting.

Now I want a cup of tea. LOL

G

@Bon_courage  Tres Bon. 
I’m Monday Supervisor at the Joondalup Women’s Shed.

I have an aptitude for woodworking. My Bestie @tonys  has seen my projects.

Table, chairs, stools, T-ball rack, seed packet box. Still working on two guitar racks.

Today one of the guys at the shed, gave me his unfinished project of four Mid Century chairs he rescued from the tip.

I really want to make a bed.

Every Shed is different. I’m self taught, out of necessity to be honest. Commercially there is so much badly made, ugly furniture. I begrudge spending my money on it, so got to make it.

I make plenty of mistakes, wood is like people, often unpredictable reactions to chemicals. It will split, crack, giveaway under pressure.

I would be quite happy to spend all day, everyday woodworking, nothing else makes me happier.

G

@Glisten 

How awesome. 

I sew quilts - I think like how you create woodwork. I only sew squares but I love LOVE sewing them. 

Cheers to you @Glisten 

Thankyou @PinkFlamingo I'll take your pink stole any day and wrap the feather boa round my neck in joint friendship. 

long-exposure-landscape-photography-15.jpg

Hey there @PeppyPatti ☺️🌺

Aw, you’re such a sweetheart! 
big hugs to you 🤗💜🌺

I hope your day goes well today, and you’re feeling good ☺️🌺

@PinkFlamingo @Do you think, with all your physical ailments…..so so much for you to bear…..

you can find joy in being open hearted? 

I think you do, always having the benefit of the doubt.